Parkway Names Teachers of the Year

The district honored educators from each elementary, middle and high school who were selected for the distinction by their peers.

The 2013 Parkway School District building “Teachers of the Year” have been selected.  The educators were selected by their peers as Teachers of the Year for their buildings.  The selection committee will now select one elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year.

All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 3 board of education meeting and at Appreciation Evening on April 22. Below are the selected teachers from the Parkway Schools in Chesterfield, for a complete list view this press release

Elementary Schools     
Green Trails, Janie Scully
Highcroft Ridge, Maureen Sioumcas 
River Bend, Chris Flaton
Shenandoah Valley, Lisa Conway 

Middle Schools

Central Middle, Moira McCracken
West Middle, Kristin Ruzicka 

High Schools
Central High, Julie Pepper
West High, Patrick Mooney

Members of the Teacher of the Year Selection Committee, who are all former teachers of the year, include: Mimi Barrow, Sorrento Springs; Russ Barton, North High; Drew Davis, Southwest Middle; Scott Degitz, South High; Cheryl Devaney, Pierremont Elementary; Lana Fite, Ross Elementary; Ruth Knop, West High; Allison Love, Sorrento Springs Elementary; Scott Nilsen, North High; Stephanie Reinhardt, Southwest Middle; Jill Reiniger, Southwest Middle;Debbie Schatteman, River Bend Elementary; and Jan Shayne, Oak Brook Elementary.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »